Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Softball


2000 Results




Day Date Opponent LocationOutcome/Time
Fri 03/03/2000 Hawaii Columbus, Ga.
(NFCA Leadoff Classic)
L, 3-2
Fri 03/03/2000 Louisiana State Columbus, Ga.
(NFCA Leadoff Classic)
L, 14-1
Sat 03/04/2000 Michigan Columbus, Ga.
(NFCA Leadoff Classic)
L, 3-2
Sun 03/05/2000 Illinois-Chicago Columbus, Ga.
(NFCA Leadoff Classic)
L, 4-0
Sun 03/05/2000 Massachusetts Columbus, Ga.
(NFCA Leadoff Classic)
L, 6-0
Sun 03/19/2000 Hofstra Hempstead, N.Y.L, 2-1
Recap
Sun 03/19/2000 Hofstra Hempstead, N.Y.L, 2-1
Recap
Sat 03/25/2000 Temple Princeton, N.J.
(Princeton Invitational)
W, 8-0
Recap
Sat 03/25/2000 Princeton Princeton, N.J.
(Princeton Invitational)
L, 1-0
Recap
Sun 03/26/2000 Fairfield Princeton, N.J.
(Princeton Invitational)
W, 9-1
Recap
Sun 03/26/2000 Princeton Princeton, N.J.
(Princeton Invitational)
W, 6-4
Recap | Tournament Champions!
Thu 03/30/2000 Fairfield Fairfield, Conn.L, 2-1
Recap
Thu 03/30/2000 Fairfield Fairfield, Conn.W, 3-2
Recap
Sat 04/01/2000 Syracuse Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 2-1
Recap
Sat 04/01/2000 Syracuse Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 4-2
Recap
Tue 04/04/2000 Rhode Island Kingston, R.I. 
Cancelled
Wed 04/05/2000 Holy Cross Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 8-0
Recap
Wed 04/05/2000 Holy Cross Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 10-1
Recap
Thu 04/06/2000 Maine Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 4-0
Recap
Thu 04/06/2000 Maine Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 5-1
Recap
Sat 04/08/2000 St. John's Jamaica, N.Y.W, 6-1
Recap
Sat 04/08/2000 St. John's Jamaica, N.Y.L, 3-1
| Postponed
Sun 04/09/2000 Seton Hall Jamaica, N.Y.12:00 PM ET
Mon 04/10/2000 Seton Hall South Orange, N.J.W, 2-1
Recap
Mon 04/10/2000 Seton Hall South Orange, N.J.L, 2-1
Recap
Wed 04/12/2000 Brown Providence, R.I.W, 3-1
Recap
Wed 04/12/2000 Brown Providence, R.I.W, 13-6
Recap
Thu 04/13/2000 Harvard Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 2-0
Recap
Thu 04/13/2000 Harvard Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 4-3
Recap
Sat 04/15/2000 Notre Dame Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 7-0
Recap
Sat 04/15/2000 Notre Dame Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 3-2
Recap
Sun 04/16/2000 Pittsburgh Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 1-0
Recap
Sun 04/16/2000 Pittsburgh Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 6-1
Recap
Tue 04/18/2000 Providence Providence, R.I.W, 10-0
Recap
Wed 04/19/2000 Yale New Haven, Conn.L, 6-5
Recap
Wed 04/19/2000 Yale New Haven, Conn.L, 3-2
Recap
Thu 04/20/2000 Providence Providence, R.I.W, 4-1
Wed 04/26/2000 Connecticut Storrs, Conn.L, 5-2
Recap
Wed 04/26/2000 Connecticut Storrs, Conn.L, 5-2
Recap
Thu 04/27/2000 Boston Chestnut Hill, Mass.3:30 PM ET
Sat 04/29/2000 Villanova Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 5-0
Recap
Sat 04/29/2000 Villanova Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 4-1
Recap
Sun 04/30/2000 Rutgers Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 1-0
Recap
Sun 04/30/2000 Rutgers Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 4-1
Recap
Tue 05/02/2000 Massachusetts Amherst, Mass.L, 3-1, 5-1
Tue 05/02/2000 UMass-Amherst Amherst, Mass.L, 5-1
Fri 05/05/2000 Notre Dame Chestnut Hill, Mass.
(1st Rd. - Big East Champs.)
L, 5-2
Recap
Sat 05/06/2000 Villanova Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 4-0
Recap

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store