Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Softball


2001 Results




Day Date Opponent LocationOutcome/Time
Fri 02/16/2001 Charleston Wv Tallahasse, Fla.W, 12-2
Recap
Sat 02/17/2001 Florida State Tallahassee, Fla.L, 1-0
Recap
Sat 02/17/2001 Kent State Tallahasse, Fla.W, 4-0
Recap
Sun 02/18/2001 Kent State Tallahassee, Fla.W, 2-1
Recap
Sun 02/18/2001 Florida State Tallahassee, FLL, 5-4
Recap
Fri 02/23/2001 Southeastern Louisiana Hammond, LAL, 1-0
Recap
Sat 02/24/2001 Centenary Lafayette, LAW, 11-0
Recap
Sat 02/24/2001 Louisiana-Lafayette Lafayette, LAL, 6-3
Recap
Sat 02/24/2001 Centenary Lafayette, LAW, 9-0
Recap
Sun 02/25/2001 Louisiana - Lafayette Lafayette, LAL, 7-4
Recap
Sun 02/25/2001 Louisiana - Lafayette Lafayette, LAL, 11-0
Recap
Fri 03/02/2001 Furman San Diego, CAW, 6-3
Recap
Fri 03/02/2001 San Diego St San Diego, CAL, 5-2
Sat 03/03/2001 Furman San Diego, CAW, 4-0
Recap
Sat 03/03/2001 San Diego State San Diego, CAL, 4-3 (10)
Recap
Fri 03/09/2001 Portland St. San Diego, CAW, 2-1
Recap
Fri 03/09/2001 Brigham Young San Diego, CAW, 2-0
Recap
Sat 03/10/2001 Northern Iowa San Diego, CAL, 3-1
Recap
Sat 03/10/2001 San Diego San Diego, CAW, 14-0
Recap
Sun 03/11/2001 Tulsa San Diego, CAW, 5-0
Recap
Sat 03/24/2001 Radford University (1) Radford, Va.W, 5-4
Recap
Sat 03/24/2001 Radford University (2) Radford, Va.W, 12-0
Recap
Sun 03/25/2001 VIRGINIA TECH (1) Blacksburg, Va.L, 2-1
Recap
Sun 03/25/2001 VIRGINIA TECH (2) Blacksburg, Va.L, 8-0
Recap
Wed 03/28/2001 Fairfield University (1) Fairfield, Conn.W, 6-5
Recap
Wed 03/28/2001 Fairfield University (2) Fairfield, Conn.W, 3-0
Recap
Sat 03/31/2001 RUTGERS (1) Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 1-0
Recap
Sat 03/31/2001 RUTGERS (2) Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 8-2
Recap
Sun 04/01/2001 VILLANOVA (1) Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 1-0
Recap
Sun 04/01/2001 VILLANOVA (2) Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 6-5
Recap
Thu 04/05/2001 Massachusetts Amherst, Mass.L, 5-4
Recap
Sat 04/07/2001 ST. JOHNíS (1) Jamaica, N.Y.W, 6-5
Recap
Sat 04/07/2001 ST. JOHNíS (2) Jamaica, N.Y.W, 3-1 (10 inn.)
Recap
Sun 04/08/2001 SETON HALL (1) South Orange, N.J.L, 4-3 (10 inn.)
Recap
Sun 04/08/2001 SETON HALL (2) South Orange, N.J.L, 5-3
Recap
Wed 04/11/2001 Brown (1) Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 4-3 (10 inn.)
Recap
Wed 04/11/2001 Brown (2) Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 6-3
Recap
Sat 04/14/2001 PROVIDENCE COLLEGE (1) Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 1-0
Recap
Sat 04/14/2001 PROVIDENCE COLLEGE (2) Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 3-1
Recap
Thu 04/19/2001 Boston University (1) Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 2-1
Recap
Sat 04/21/2001 CONNECTICUT (1) Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 1-0
Recap
Sat 04/21/2001 CONNECTICUT (2) Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 3-2
Recap
Sun 04/22/2001 SYRACUSE (1) Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 2-0
Recap
Sun 04/22/2001 SYRACUSE (2) Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 2-0
Recap
Tue 04/24/2001 Holy Cross (1) Worcester, Mass.W, 3-2
Recap
Tue 04/24/2001 Holy Cross (2) Worcester, Mass.W, 8-0
Recap
Sat 04/28/2001 NOTRE DAME (1) South Bend, Ind.L, 4-2
Recap
Sat 04/28/2001 NOTRE DAME (2) Notre Dame, Ind.L, 5-0
Recap
Sun 04/29/2001 PITTSBURGH (1) Pittsburgh, Penn.L, 2-1
Recap
Sun 04/29/2001 PITTSBURGH (2) Pittsburgh, Penn.W, 4-0
Recap
Tue 05/01/2001 Massachusetts Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 5-4
Recap
Thu 05/03/2001 Harvard (1) Cambridge, Mass.W, 9-1 (5 inn.)
Recap
Thu 05/03/2001 Harvard (2) Cambridge, MAW, 8-0
Recap
Sun 05/06/2001 Princeton Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 2-1
Recap
Sun 05/06/2001 Princeton (2) Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 6-0
Recap

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store