Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing Prepares for Foot of the Charles Regatta

Nov. 15, 2013

Chestnut Hill, Mass- Seven Boston College entries will take part in the Foot of the Charles Regatta on the Charles River in Boston, Mass., on Saturday, Nov. 16, in the final competition for the rowing team this fall.

The Eagles will race four boats in the varsity four event at 9:45 a.m., two boats in the novice eight event at 10:45 a.m., and one boat in the third varsity eight event at 11:15 a.m.

The varsity four event features 37 entries.  The novice eight event features 16 entries, and the third varsity eight event features seven.   

In the varsity four, BC's A through E boats will start in bow positions 6, 16, 26, and 35 respectively while in the novice eight, the Eagles will start in bow positions 2 (A boat) and 10 (B boat). In the third varsity eight, Boston College will start fourth.

Other schools competing against the Eagles in the event include Boston University, MIT, Northeastern, Radcliffe, Rutgers, Syracuse, Massachusetts, and Rhode Island.

Boston College Boats

Varsity Four A

Coxswain: Kelly McElduff, stroke: Chelsea Robin, 3: Alicia McKean, 2: Rachel Hess, Bow: Megan Carney

Varsity Four B

Coxswain: Kaitlyn Votta, stroke: Jane Aulenback, 3: Emma Metzger, 2: Margaret Hanlon, Bow: Jennifer Frese

Varsity Four C

Coxswain: Kylie Hasegawa, stroke: Caroline Henry, 3: Haley Clarke, 2: Michaela Jaffe, Bow: Karen Shu

Varsity Four D

Coxswain: Meghan Bailey, stroke: Kaitlin Campbell, 3: Maclaine Sisco, 2: Shannon Healey, Bow: Catherine Goldberg

Freshmen/Novice Eight A

Coxswain: Anna Tenzinger, stroke: Gabrielle Dell'Aquilo, 7: Makenzy Brown, 6: Grace Grunau, 5: Kylie O'Connor, 4: Amanda Jenkins, 3: Christina Fallon, 2: Morgan Rann, Bow: Caitlin Yaccarino

Freshmen/Novice Eight B

Coxswain: Kate O'Kelly-Lynch, stroke: Clare McIntee, Mary Kate Cahill, 6: Allison Lee, 5: Ellen Hill, 4: Claire Mason, 3: Marisa Marshalka, 2: Fiona Kelly, Bow: Caitlin Power

Third Varsity Eight A

Coxswain: Erika Charnley, stroke: Morgan Daugherty, 7: Maclaine Sisco, 6: Alexis Carriere, 5: Jennie Steyaert, 4: Bridgid Lawlor, 3: Jennifer O'Donnell, 2: Anna Peaslee Bow: Jillian Valpey

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store