Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing Opens Fall Racing Season at Head of the Charles

BC will take part in three events at the Head of the Charles

BC will take part in three events at the Head of the Charles

Oct. 18, 2012

The 2012 Head of the Charles Regatta Home Page

Boston College women's rowing is set to compete at the 48th Head of the Charles Regatta this weekend, Oct. 20-21, with the Eagles racing in three events at the historic two-day regatta on their home course, the Charles River.

The Head of the Charles marks the first race of the year for the Eagles who are also using the weekend to celebrate the 25th anniversary of rowing at Boston College.

Saturday racing for the Eagles will start with the Club 4+ -- Event #16 -- at 12:55 p.m. (bow #2). The Eagles will compete in their second race on Saturday in the Club 8+ -- Event #18 -- at 1:35 p.m. (bow #14).

The Eagles return to action on Sunday in their third event, the Championship 8+ -- Event #49 -- at 3:08 p.m. (bow #27). The championship races feature the most competitive events of the two-day regatta and will highlight some of the best crews in the United States as well as some international entries.

Former Eagles will also race in the Alumnae Eight Event this year for the first time in BC rowing history. The alumnae crew will race on Saturday in Event #12 at 11:34 a.m. (bow #24).

Boston College Boats:

Championship 8+
Coxswain: Lauren Beebe; Stroke: Jennifer Johnson; 7: Nicole Frederick; 6: Ellen Burr; 5: Sarah Loiselle; 4: Kaitlin Campbell; 3: Katie Casebeer; 2: Emma Metzger; Bow: Rachel Hess.

Club 8+
Coxswain: Kaitlyn Votta; Stroke: Margaret Hanlon; 7: Wylie Wilson; 6: Megan Clarke; 5: Erica Jennings; 4: Ellen Keenan; 3: Regina Hayburn; 2: Victoria Greco; Bow: Alexis Carriere.

Club 4+
Coxswain: Kelly McElduff; Stroke: Stephanie Ragland; 3: Victoria Goetz; 2: Chelsea Robin; Bow: Alyssa Rizzini.

Alumnae Eight
Coxswain: Brigid Morrissey (2011); Stroke: Elizabeth Keyser (2009); 7: Elizabeth Lobkowicz (2010); 6: Laura Harvey (2009); 5: Patricia Milla (2009); 4: Brianne Moskovitz (2004); 3: Emily Charnowski (2012); 2: Sarah Lynch (2000); Bow: Heather Schofield (2009).

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store