Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing Opens Fall Racing Season at Head of the Charles

Oct. 17, 2013

Chestnut Hill, Mass. -

The 2013 Head of the Charles Regatta Home Page:

Iphone App (for results): HOCR

Boston College women’s rowing is set to compete at the 49th Head of the Charles Regatta this weekend (Oct. 19-20) with the Eagles racing in four events at the historic two-day affair on the Charles River.

Saturday racing events for the Eagles will start with the Club 4+--Event #17—at 1:39 p.m. (bow #4). This year the Club 4+ boat will consist of all freshmen as they make their debut with the BC rowing team. The Eagles will compete in their second race of the day with the Club 8+--Event #19—at 2:20 p.m. (bow #4, bow #28). BC will have two different boats competing in this event.

The Eagles return to action on Sunday in their third event, the Championship 8+--Event #49—at 3:06 p.m. (bow #22). The championship events serve as the most competitive events in the two-day regatta and feature the best rowers from all over the United States.  

Former Eagles will race in the Alumnae Eight Event for the second year in a row. The alumnae crew will race on Saturday afternoon in Event #15 at 12:57 p.m. (bow #21).

Assistant rowing coach Caitlin Mance will also be participating in the regatta, racing in the Club Singles event-Event #32b—at 9:04 a.m. (bow #9) for Riverside Boat Club.

Boston College Boats

Championship 8+

Coxswain: Kelly McElduff; Stroke: Ellen Burr; 7: Jenny Frese; 6: Margaret Hanlon; 5: Chelsea Robin; 4: Alicia McKean; 3: Emma Metzger; 2: Megan Carney; Bow: Rachel Hess.

Club 8+ (A)

Coxswain: Kaitlyn Votta; Stroke: Caroline Henry; 7: Kaitlin Campbell; 6: Jane Aulenback; 5: Haley Clarke; 4: Maclaine Sisco; 3: Karen Shu; 2: Michaela Jaffe; Bow: Catherine Goldberg.

Club 8+ (B)

Coxswain: Kate O’Kelly-Lynch; Stroke: Clare McIntee; 7: Morgan Rann; 6: Ellen Hill; 5: Allison Lee; 4: Christina Fallon; 3: Fiona Kelly; 2: Mary Kate Cahill; Bow: Caitlin Power.

Club 4+

Coxswain: Anna Tenzinger; Stoke: Kylie O'Connor; 3: Grace Grunau; 2: Makenzy Brown; Bow: Amanda Jenkins.

Alumnae Eight

Coxswain: Marlene O’Hara; Stroke: Erica Jennings (’13); 7: Emily Charnowski (’12); 6: Erin Flaherty (’10); 5: Laura Harvey (’09); 4: Elizabeth Keyser (’09); 3: Bridget Regan (’07); 2: Victoria Goetz (’13); Bow: Andrea Christiansen (’02). 

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store