Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing Ready for EAWRC Sprints

May 3, 2013

Race ScheduleGet Acrobat Reader | Seeding InformationGet Acrobat Reader

Boston College women's rowing will race seven crews at the annual EAWRC Sprints on the Cooper River in Camden, N.J., on Sunday.

The Eagles' Varsity Eight, Second Varsity Eight, Varsity Four A, and Varsity Four B boats will compete in seeded heats in the morning with the opportunity to advance to the finals in the afternoon.

In the early afternoon, BC's Third Varsity Eight, Novice Eight, and Varsity Four C will race in the finals of their respective events.

The third-seeded Varsity Four B will open the day's racing for the Eagles at 8:10 a.m. before the Varsity Eight and Second Varsity Eight - both six seeds - take to the water at 8:30 a.m. and 8:50 a.m. respectively. The Varsity Four A will round out heat competition for BC at 9:00 a.m.

Last season, Boston College came in eighth at the event with the team's Second Varsity Four earning a bronze medal.

Boston College Race Schedule
8:10 a.m. - Varsity Four B - Lane 4, Heat 2 (No. 3 Seed)
8:30 a.m. - Varsity Eight - Lane 2, Heat 2 (No. 6 Seed)
8:50 a.m. - Second Varsity Eight - Lane 2, Heat 2 (No. 6 Seed)
9:00 a.m. - Varsity Four A - Lane 4, Heat 1 (No. 4 Seed)
1:00 p.m. - Varsity Four C - Lane 2, Grand Final
1:15 p.m. - Novice Eight - Lane 3, Grand Final
1:45 p.m. - Third Varsity Eight - Lane 3, Grand Final

Boston College Boat Lineups:

Varsity Eight:
Coxswain: Kaitlyn Votta, stroke: Ellen Burr, 7: Nicole Frederick, 6: Margaret Hanlon, 5: Wylie Wilson, 4: Jennifer Johnson, 3:Katie Casebeer, 2: Emma Metzger, bow: Sarah Loiselle.

Second Varsity Eight:
Coxswain: Kelly McElduff, stroke: Alyssa Rizzini, 7: Chelsea Robin, 6: Megan Carney, 5: Stephanie Ragland, 4: Alicia McKean, 3: Erica Jennings, 2: Victoria Greco, bow: Rachel Hess.

Varsity Four:
Coxswain: Lauren Beebe, stroke: Katie Ewell, 3: Jane Aulenback, 2: Jennifer Frese bow: Michaela Jaffe.

Varsity Four B :
Coxswain: Justine Yunakov, stroke: Chelsey Frost, 3: Caroline Kirkwood, 2: Kaitlin Campbell, bow: Karen Shu.

Third Varsity Eight
Coxswain: Shealyn Mathews, stroke: Megan Conway, 7: Victoria Goetz, 6: Catherine Goldberg, 5: Maclaine Sisco, 4: Jillian Bungard, 3: Melissa Chavez, 2: Alexis Carriere, bow: Ellen Keenan.

Novice Eight:
Coxswain: Kylie Hasegawa, stroke: Caroline Henry, 7: Emily Quaglia, 6: Alexis Hawkins, 5: Alexandra Root, 4: Anne LaGatta, 3: Meghan Dens, 2: Megan Cronquist, bow: Haley Clarke.

Varsity Four C
Coxswain: Kayla Oak, stroke: Caroline Mitton, 3: Olivia Guyon, 2: Abby Oliveira, bow: Katelyn Olsson.

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store