Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing to Compete in Eastern Sprints

May 2, 2014

ScheduleGet Acrobat Reader

Seeding InformationGet Acrobat Reader

CHESTNUT HILL, Mass.Boston College women's rowing will race seven crews at the annual Eastern Sprints on the Cooper River in Camden, N.J., on Sunday May 4.

The Eagles' Varsity Eight (No. 6 Seed), Second Varsity Eight (No. 4 Seed), Varsity Four A (No. 2 Seed), and Third Varsity Eight (No. 2 Seed) will compete in heats in the morning with the opportunity to advance to the finals in the afternoon.

In the early afternoon, BC's Novice Eight, and Varsity Four B and Varsity Four C will race in the finals of their respective events.

The third-seeded Varsity Four B will open the day's racing for the Eagles at 8:10 a.m. before the Varsity Eight and Second Varsity Eight - both six seeds - take to the water at 8:30 a.m. and 8:50 a.m., respectively. The Varsity Four A will round out heat competition for BC at 9:00 a.m.

Varsity Eight 

Coxswain: Kelly McElduff, stroke: Jane Aulenback, 7: Makenzy Brown, 6: Ellen Burr, 5: Emma Metzger, 4: Grace Grunau, 3: Erin Anderson, 2: Alicia McKean, bow: Alycia Da'Loia-Moore

Second Varsity Eight 

Coxswain: Kate Votta, stroke: Maggie Hanlon, 7: Kylie O'Connor, 6: Maclaine Sisco, 5: Chelsea Robin, 4: Megan Carney, 3: Shannon Healey, 2: Michaela Jaffe, bow: Rachel Hess

Varsity Four

Coxswain: Anna Tenzinger, stroke: Gabby Dell'Aquilo, 3: Caitlin Yaccarino, 2: Caroline Henry, bow: Catherine Goldberg 

Second Varsity Four 

Coxswain: Kylie Hasegawa, stroke: Megan Conway, 3: Morgan Rann, 2: Clare McIntee, bow: Amanda Jenkins

Third Varsity Eight 

Coxswain: Meg Bailey, stroke: Kaitlin Campbell, 7: Jennifer Frese, 6: Emily Quaglia, 5: Katie Casebeer , 4: Haley Clarke, 3: Mary Kate Cahill, 2: Christina Fallon, bow: Karen Shu 

Freshmen/Novice Eight

Coxswain: Kate O'Kelly-Lynch, stroke: Morgan Daugherty, 7: Fiona Kelly, 6: Marisa Marshalka, 5: Ellie Hill, 4: Caitlin Power, 3: Claire Mason, 2: Anna Peaslee, bow: Jen Steyaert

Third Varsity Four

Coxswain: Erika Charnley, stroke: Ellen Keenan, 3: Jillian Bungard, 2: Jillian Valpey, bow: Alexis Carriere

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store