Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing Set for Knecht Cup

April 11, 2013

Regatta Schedule | Entries List

Boston College rowing heads to the Cooper River in Camden, N.J. to compete for the Knecht Cup on Saturday and Sunday, April 13-14.

The Eagles will race in ten events during the two-day event. Heats and semifinals will be held on Saturday with the finals taking place on Sunday.

BC will compete in the Varsity Eight, Second Varsity Eight (2 entries), Varsity Four, Second Varsity Four (3 entries), Novice Eight, and Varsity Quad. BC will race between 23 and 33 other crews in these events, with the exception of the Varsity Quad which only BC and Massachusetts will contest.

For the first time this spring many of the BC athletes will race in multiple events. Members from two of the Second Varsity Fours will combine to race BC's "B" entry in the Second Varsity Eight event. The Eagles will also race two quads comprised of members from the Varsity Eight, Second Varsity Eight, Varsity Four, and Novice Eight.

Varsity Eight:
Coxswain: Kaitlyn Votta, stroke: Ellen Burr, 7: Nicole Frederick, 6: Margaret Hanlon, 5: Wylie Wilson, 4: Jennifer Johnson, 3: Katie Casebeer, 2: Emma Metzger, bow: Sarah Loiselle.

Second Varsity Eight "A":
Coxswain: Kelly McElduff, stroke: Alyssa Rizzini, 7: Chelsea Robin, 6: Megan Carney, 5: Stephanie Ragland, 4: Alicia McKean, 3: Erica Jennings, 2: Victoria Greco, bow: Rachel Hess.

Second Varsity Eight "B"
Coxswain: Justine Yunakov, stroke: Megan Conway, 7: Victoria Goetz, 6: Chelsey Frost, 5: Melissa Chavez, 4: Alexis Carriere, 3: Caroline Kirkwood, 2: Karen Shu, bow: Ellen Keenan

Varsity Four:
Coxswain: Lauren Beebe, stroke: Jennifer Frese, 3: Kaitlin Campbell, 2: Jane Aulenback, bow: Katie Ewell.

Second Varsity Four "A"
Coxswain: Justine Yunakov, stroke: Chelsey Frost, 3: Caroline Kirkwood, 2: Karen Shu, bow: Ellen Keenan.
Second Varsity Four "B"
Coxswain: Shealyn Mathews, stroke: Megan Conway, 3: Melissa Chavez, 2: Alexis Carriere, bow: Victoria Goetz.

Second Varsity Four "C"
coxswain: Kayla Oak, stroke: 4: Jillian Bungard, 3: Maclaine Sisco, 2: Haley Clarke, bow: Katelyn Olsson.

Novice Eight:
Coxswain: Kylie Hasegawa, stroke: Caroline Henry, 7: Emily Quaglia, 6: Catherine Goldberg, 5: Alexis Hawkins, 4: Meghan Dens, 3: Michaela Jaffe, 2: Alexandra Root, bow: Megan Cronquist.

Varsity Quad "A"
Stroke: Nicole Frederick, 3: Kaitlin Campbell, 2: Jennifer Johnson, bow: Chelsea Robin.

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store