Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing Takes on MIT Saturday

April 5, 2013

Boston College rowing will take on MIT in three events while the team's lower boats will compete against crews from Vermont and Simmons on the Charles River in Boston, Mass., on Saturday morning.

In their first regatta on the Charles this spring, the Eagles will race against the Engineers in the Varsity Eight, Second Varsity Eight, and Varsity Four with the winner of the Varsity Eight event earning the BC-MIT Cup. The two schools first competed for the cup in 2011, and MIT has won the cup in each of its first two years of existence.

BC's Third Varsity Eight and Novice Eight will compete against UVM and Simmons in a race slated for a 10:10 a.m. start before the Second Varsity Four and Third Varsity Four square off with the Catamounts and Sharks in a race set to begin at 10:40 a.m.

Boston College Race Schedule:

9:20 a.m. - Varsity Eight (BC vs. MIT, Cup Race)
9:40 a.m. - Second Varsity Eight (BC vs. MIT)
10:00 a.m. - Varsity Four "A" (BC vs. MIT)
10:10 a.m. - Third Varsity Eight & Novice Eight (BC vs. UVM, Simmons)
10:40 a.m. - Varsity Four "B" and "C" (BC vs. UVM, Simmons)

Boston College Boat Lineups:

Varsity Eight
Coxswain: Kaitlyn Votta, stroke: Ellen Burr, 7: Nicole Frederick, 6: Margaret Hanlon, 5: Wylie Wilson, 4: Emma Metzger, 3: Katie Casebeer, 2: Jennifer Johnson, bow: Sarah Loiselle.

Second Varsity Eight:
Coxswain: Kelly McElduff, stroke: Alyssa Rizzini, 7: Chelsea Robin, 6: Megan Carney, 5: Stephanie Ragland, 4: Alicia McKean, 3: Erica Jennings, 2: Victoria Greco, bow: Rachel Hess.

Varsity Four:
Coxswain: Lauren Beebe, stroke: Jennifer Frese, 3: Kaitlin Campbell, 2: Jane Aulenback, bow: Katie Ewell.

Second Varsity Four:
Coxswain: Justine Yunakov, stroke: Chelsey Frost, 3: Caroline Kirkwood, 2: Karen Shu, bow: Ellen Keenan.

Third Varsity Eight:
Coxswain: Shealyn Mathews, stroke: Megan Conway, 7: Victoria Goetz, 6: Haley Clarke, 5: Melissa Chavez, 4: Jillian Bungard, 3: Maclaine Sisco, 2: Alexis Carriere, bow: Katelyn Olsson.

Novice Eight:
Coxswain: Kylie Hasegawa, stroke: Alexandra Root, 7: Caroline Henry, 6: Emily Quaglia, 5: Alexis Hawkins, 4: Meghan Dens, 3: Michaela Jaffe, 2: Catherine Goldberg, bow: Megan Cronquist.

Third Varsity Four:
Coxswain: Kayla Oak, stroke: Abby Oliveira, 3: Olivia Guyon 2: Caroline Mitton, bow: Anne LaGatta.

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store