Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing Sweeps Jesuit Invitational

March 15, 2014

row2k results

CAMDEN, N.J.Boston College swept every event and won the Cannonball Trophy for overall points and the Robert M. Gillin, Jr. Trophy for its victory in the varsity eight to highlight a successful day of racing at the Jesuit Invitational on the Cooper River in Camden, N.J. on Saturday.

In the team’s first race of the spring, the Eagles earned the trophy for the third year in a row at the 15th annual regatta against crews from St. Joes and Loyola (Md.).

BC’s varsity eight took first place with a time of 6:43:29 to win the Robert M. Gillin, Jr. Trophy in the team's last race of the day. St. Joes finished second with a time of 7:00.4.

The Eagles also won in the second varsity eight in a time of 6.44.04. Boston College’s A and B boats in the varsity four event took home first and second place. BC’s A boat finished with a time of 7:48.5 and the B boat finished in 7:56.4.

The novice varsity eight team won in 7:17.1 and in the final varsity four event the Eagles took first with a time of 7:31.7.

The Eagles travel to Rhode Island for a head-to-head race at the Narrow River in Kingston, R.I. , on Saturday, March 29. The race will begin at 10 a.m. 

Boston College Boats

Varstiy Eight

Coxswain: Kelly McElduff, Stroke: Ellen Burr, 7: Alycia Da’Loia-Moore, 6: Grace Grunau, 5: Makenzy Brown, 4: Alicia McKean, 3: Erin Anderson, 2: Kylie O’Connor, Bow: Chelsea Robin

Second Varsity Eight

Coxswain: Kaitlyn Votta, Stroke: Jane Aulenback, 7: Emma Metzger, 6: Maclaine Sisco, 5: Catherine Goldberg, 4: Gabrielle Dell’Aquilo, 3: Rachel Hess , 2: Ellen Keenan, Bow: Caitlin Yaccarino

Varsity Four

Coxswain: Anna Tenzinger, Stroke: Jennifer Frese, 3: Maggie Hanlon, 2: Haley Clarke, Bow: Michaela Jaffe

Second Varsity Four

Coxswain: Kylie Hasegawa, Stroke: Caroline Henry, 3: Shannon Healey, 2: Kaitlin Campbell, Bow: Clare McIntee

Third Varsity Eight

Coxswain: Kate O’Kelly-Lynch, Stroke: Megan Conway, 7: Morgan Rann, 6: Mary Kate Cahill, 5: Ellen Hill, 4: Marisa Marshalka, 3: Christina Fallon, 2: Karen Shu, Bow: Amanda Jenkins

Fourth Varsity Eight

Coxswain: Meg Bailey, Stroke: Alexis Carriere, 7: Fiona Kelly, 6: Jillian Bungard, 5: Caitlin Power, 4: Morgan Daugherty, 3: Jillian Valpey, 2: Anna Peaslee, Bow: Jen Steyaert

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store