Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing Opens Spring Season at Jesuit Invitational

March 14, 2013

Full Race Schedule | Directions

Boston College opens its spring season at the Jesuit Invitational on Saturday, March 16 on the Cooper River in Camden, N.J.

St. Joseph's will host the 14th annual regatta, and the Eagles will race six crews in four different events against crews from St. Joseph's, Loyola (Md.), Fairfield, and Canisius.

The Eagles opened their spring season at the same event last season and hope to duplicate their success from 2012.

Last year, the BC women won the Robert M. Gillin, Jr. Trophy for their win in the Varsity Eight, and Boston College also brought home the Cannonball Trophy - awarded to the school with the most overall points for the men's and women's events.

Boston College Race Schedule:

11:20 a.m. - Women's Third Varsity Eight (two entries, Lane 3 and Lane 5)
12:00 p.m. - Women's Varsity Four (two entries, Lane 4 and Lane TBD)
12:40 p.m. - Women's Second Varsity Eight (Lane 3)
1:00 p.m. - Women's Varsity Eight - Robert M. Gillin, Jr. Trophy (Lane 3)

Boston College Boats:

Varsity Eight
Coxswain: Kelly McElduff, stroke: Ellen Burr, 7: Nicole Frederick, 6: Emma Metzger, 5: Katie Casebeer, 4: Jennifer Johnson, 3: Sarah Loiselle, 2: Margaret Hanlon, bow: Rachel Hess.

Second Varsity Eight:
Coxswain: Kaitlyn Votta, stroke: Alyssa Rizzini, 7: Wylie Wilson, 6: Megan Carney, 5: Stephanie Ragland, 4: Alicia McKean, 3: Erica Jennings, 2: Victoria Greco, bow: Chelsea Robin.

Varsity Four A:
Coxswain: Lauren Beebe, stroke: Jennifer Frese, 3: Kaitlin Campbell, 2: Katie Ewell, bow: Ellen Keenan.

Varsity Four B:
Coxswain: Justine Yunakov, stroke: Chelsey Frost, 3: Caroline Kirkwood, 2: Karen Shu, bow: Michaela Jaffe.

Third Varsity Eight A:
Coxswain: Shealyn Mathews, stroke: Jane Aulenback, 7: Emily Quaglia, 6: Melissa Chavez, 5: Megan Conway, 4: Maclaine Sisco, 3: Meghan Dens, 2: Megan Cronquist, bow: Alexis Carriere.

Third Varsity Eight B:
Coxswain: Kylie Hasegawa, stroke: Alexandra Root, 7: Caroline Henry, 6: Catherine Goldberg, 5: Olivia Guyon, 4: Jillian Bungard, 3: Caroline Mitton, 2: Anne LaGatta, bow: Katelyn Olsson.

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store