Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing Opens Spring Season at Jesuit Invitational

March 13, 2014

CHESTNUT HILL, Mass. - Boston College opens its spring season at the Jesuit Invitational on Saturday, March 15 on the Cooper River in Camden, N.J.

St. Joseph's will host the 15th annual regatta, and the Eagles will race against the Hawks and Loyola (Md.).

The Eagles opened their spring season at the same event the last two seasons and hope to duplicate their success from 2012 and 2013

Last year, the BC women won the Robert M. Gillin, Jr. Trophy for their win in the Varsity Eight, and Boston College also brought home the Cannonball Trophy - awarded to the school with the most overall points for the men's and women's events.


Preliminary Schedule

11:00 a.m.- Boys Varsity 8 - Heat 1

11:10 a.m.- Boys Varsity 8 - Heat 2

11:20 a.m.- Women's Freshman 4

11:30 a.m.- Men's Freshman 8

11:40 a.m.- Women's Freshman 8

11:50 a.m.- Men's Varsity 4

12:00 p.m.- Women's Varsity 4

12:10 p.m.- Boys' Lightweight 8

12:20 p.m.- Boys' JV 8

12:30 p.m.- Men's Second Varsity 8

12:40 p.m.- Women's Second Varsity 8

12:50 p.m.- Boys' Varsity 8

1:00 p.m.- Women's Varsity 8 - Robert M. Gillin, Jr. Trophy

1:10 p.m.- Men's Varsity 8 - Casey Ferrone Trophy


Boston College Boats

Varstiy Eight

Coxswain: Kelly McElduff, Stroke: Ellen Burr, 7: Alycia Da’Loia-Moore, 6: Grace Grunau, 5: Makenzy Brown, 4: Alicia McKean, 3: Erin Anderson, 2: Megan Carney, Bow: Chelsea Robin

Second Varsity Eight

Coxswain: Kaitlyn Votta, Stroke: Jane Aulenback, 7: Emma Metzger, 6: Maclaine Sisco, 5: Kylie O’Connor, 4: Gabrielle Dell’Aquilo, 3: Catherine Goldberg, 2: Ellen Keenan, Bow: Rachel Hess

Varsity Four

Coxswain: Anna Tenzinger, Stroke: Jennifer Frese, 3: Maggie Hanlon, 2: Caitlin Yaccarino, Bow: Michaela Jaffe

Second Varsity Four

Coxswain: Kylie Hasegawa, Stroke: Caroline Henry, 3: Haley Clarke, 2: Kaitlin Campbell, Bow: Clare McIntee

Third Varsity Eight

Coxswain: Kate O’Kelly-Lynch, Stroke: Megan Conway, 7: Morgan Rann, 6: Shannon Healey, 5: Ellen Hill, 4: Mary Kate Cahill, 3: Christina Fallon, 2: Karen Shu, Bow: Amanda Jenkins

Fourth Varsity Eight

Coxswain: Meg Bailey, Stroke: Marisa Marshalka, 7: Fiona Kelly, 6: Alexis Carriere, 5: Caitlin Power, 4: Jillian Bungard, 3: Anna Peaslee, 2: Morgan Daugherty, Bow: Jen Steyaert




Shop Now! at the Official Online Store