Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing Concludes Fall Racing Season with the Foot of the Charles

Nov. 10, 2012

Photo Gallery 
Novice Eight Results Get Acrobat Reader | Varsity Four Results Get Acrobat Reader | Third Varsity Eight Results Get Acrobat Reader

Boston College's "A" boat took second place in the novice eight to lead the Eagles, as BC rowing concluded its fall racing season with the Foot of the Charles Regatta on the Charles River in Boston, Mass., on Saturday.

In BC's second event of the day, the team's "A" entry in the novice eight event finished second out of 17 entries with a time of 14:04.2 just behind Radcliffe's "A" boat which completed the race in a time of 13:41.5. The Eagles' "B" boat finished with the fastest time out of any "B" boat in the event in a time of 14:36.2, giving the boat a fifth-place finish.

In the varsity four - BC's first race of the day - the "A" entry for the Eagles came in 10th out of 42 entries with a time of 14:31.4, and Boston College's "B" boat finished 14th with a time of 14:44.0. The "A" boat for Syracuse won the event with a time of 13:50.8. The Eagles' "D", "C", and "E" entries came in 19th (15:01.3), 34th (15:39.9), and 41st (17:43.8) respectively.

The final event of the day for the Eagles, the third varsity eight, saw BC's "A" boat finish fifth out of 13 entries with a time of 14:19.1 while the team's "B" entry completed the race in ninth place with a time of 14:33.1 - the fastest time of any "B" boat in the event. Rhode Island's "A" entry won the event with a time of 13:57.6.

Boston College opens its spring racing schedule with the Jesuit Invitational on Saturday, March 16, 2013 on the Cooper River in Camden, N.J.

Boston College Boats:

Varsity Four A
Coxswain: Lauren Beebe, Stroke: Nicole Frederick, 3: Emma Metzger, 2: Katie Casebeer, Bow: Jennifer Johnson.

Varsity Four B
Coxswain: Kelly McElduff, Stroke: Margaret Hanlon, 3: Sarah Loiselle, 2: Ellen Burr, Bow: Rachel Hess.

Varsity Four C
Coxswain: Kaitlyn Votta, Stroke: Jennifer Frese, 3: Victoria Greco, 2: Shannon Healey, Bow: Ellen Keenan.

Varsity Four D
Coxswain: Shealyn Matthews, Stroke: Stephanie Ragland, 3: Kaitlin Campbell, 2: Wylie Wilson, Bow: Alyssa Rizzini.

Varsity Four E
Coxswain: Kylie Hasegawa, Stroke: Katherine Quinn, 3: Olivia Guyon, 2: Kendall Stemper, Bow: Caroline Luciani.

Third Varsity Eight A
Coxswain: Kelly McElduff, Stroke: Victoria Goetz, 7: Regina Hayburn, 6: Megan Clarke, 5: Chelsea Robin, 4: Caroline Kirkwood, 3: Meghan Bailey, 2: Alicia McKean, Bow: Alexis Carriere.

Third Varsity Eight B
Coxswain: Kaitlyn Votta, Stroke: Melissa Chavez, 7: Megan Conway, 6: Maclaine Sisco, 5: Karen Shu, 4: Karen Campbell, 3: Jillian Bungard, 2: Katelyn Olsson, Bow: Jillian Marshall.

Novice Eight A
Coxswain: Justine Yunakov, Stroke: Katie Ewell, 7: Jane Aulenback, 6: Haley Clarke, 5: Caroline Henry, 4: Erin Anderson, 3: Megan Carney, 2: Chelsey Frost, Bow: Alexis Hawkins.

Novice Eight B
Coxswain: Kayla Oak, Stroke: Lea Luniewicz, 7: Anne LaGatta, 6: Alexandra Root, 5: Emily Quaglia, 4: Catherine Goldberg, 3: Megan Cronquist, 2: Paris McAdam, Bow: Michaela Jaffe.

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store