Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing Wins Four Events at Holy Cross

April 21, 2013

Full Results | Full Schedule

Boston College rowing won four of the five events it raced in competing against Holy Cross and Connecticut on Lake Quinsigamond in Worcester, Mass., on Sunday.

BC's Second Varsity Eight won its fourth event this spring finishing with a time of 6:56.70 ahead of entries from UConn (7:03. 85) and Holy Cross.

The Varsity Four won its race with a time of 7:45.10 bettering boats representing the Huskies (7:59.04) and Crusaders (8:02.63).

Competing for the Irving-Christensen Cup, BC's Varsity Eight fell to Holy Cross crossing the finish with a time of 6:43.77 behind host's time of 6:38.1.

In the Second Varsity Four event, the Eagles' "A" entry came in first with a time of 7:52.20 while the team's "B" entry finished second clocking in at 8:13.27.

In the Third Varsity Eight, BC's "A" boat finished first (7:08.20) and the team's "B" boat came in second (7:18.86).

Next, Boston College will compete in The Beanpot on April 28 on the Charles River in Boston, Mass.

Boston College Schedule/Results
Third Varsity Eight - 8:20 a.m. - "A" (1st, 7:08.20), "B" (2nd, 7:18.86)
Second Varsity Four - 8:30 a.m. - "A" (1st, 7:52.20), "B" (2nd, 8:13.27)
Varsity Four - 8:40 a.m. - 1st (7:45.1)
Second Varsity Eight - 8:50 a.m. - 1st (6:56.70)
Varsity Eight - 9:00 a.m. - 2nd (6:43.77)

Boston College Boat Lineups

Varsity Eight:
Coxswain: Kaitlyn Votta, stroke: Ellen Burr, 7: Nicole Frederick, 6: Margaret Hanlon, 5: Wylie Wilson, 4: Jennifer Johnson, 3: Katie Casebeer, 2: Emma Metzger, bow: Sarah Loiselle.

Second Varsity Eight:
Coxswain: Kelly McElduff, stroke: Alyssa Rizzini, 7: Chelsea Robin, 6: Megan Carney, 5: Stephanie Ragland, 4: Alicia McKean, 3: Erica Jennings, 2: Victoria Greco, bow: Rachel Hess.

Varsity Four:
Coxswain: Justine Yunakov, stroke: Katie Ewell, 3: Jane Aulenback, 2: Jennifer Frese bow: Caroline Kirkwood.

Second Varsity Four "A":
Coxswain: Lauren Beebe, stroke: Chelsey Frost, 3: Michaela Jaffe, 2: Kaitlin Campbell, bow: Karen Shu.

Second Varsity Four "B":
Coxswain: Shea Mathews, stroke: Caroline Mitton, 3: Olivia Guyon, 2: Abigail Oliveira, bow: Katelyn Olsson.

Third Varsity Eight "A"
Coxswain: Kayla Oak, stroke: Megan Conway, 7: Victoria Goetz, 6: Alexis Carriere, 5: Maclaine Sisco, 4: Jillian Bungard, 3: Melissa Chavez, 2: Meghan Dens, bow: Ellen Keenan.

Third Varsity Eight "B" (Novice Eight):
Coxswain: Kylie Hasegawa, stroke: Caroline Henry, 7: Emily Quaglia, 6: Catherine Goldberg, 5: Alexis Hawkins, 4: Haley Clarke, 3: Anne LaGatta, 2: Alexandra Root, bow: Megan Cronquist.

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store