Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Rowing

Rowing Races Boston Rivals at Beanpot

March 25, 2012

BOSTON, Mass. - Boston College rowing squared off against its Boston rivals on the Charles River at the Beanpot on Saturday, March 24.

The BC Third Varsity Eight turned in the best finish of the day for the Eagles, winning its race by finishing ahead of Northeastern, BU and Radcliffe. The 3V8 crew raced well down the whole course, steadily increasing its lead.

The Varsity Four was strong in the last 1,000-meters of its race, solidifying a second place finish ahead of Northeastern, BU and MIT. The Second Varsity Eight had one of most closely-contested races of the day, fighting with Northeastern and BU the whole way down the course for a fourth place finish.

The Eagles rowed a competitive race in the Varsity Eight for a fifth place finish. The Fourth Varsity Eight and Varsity Four B earned second and fourth place in their respective events.

BC Boat Lineups
Varsity Eight: coxswain Lauren Beebe; stroke Emily Charnowski; 7-seat Erin Roche; 6-seat Nicole Frederick; 5-seat Emma Metzger; 4-seat Katie Casebeer; 3-seat Ellen Burr; 2-seat Erica Jennings; bow Jennifer Johnson.

Second Varsity Eight: coxswain Kelly McElduff; stroke Victoria Goetz; 7-seat Regina Hayburn; 6-seat Megan Clarke; 5-seat Kaitlin Campbell; 4-seat Ellen Keenan; 3-seat Rachel Hess; 2-seat Maggie Hanlon; bow Sarah Loiselle.

Varsity Four: coxswain Aran Hubbell; stroke Stephanie Ragland; 3-seat Victoria Greco; 2-seat Grace Olscamp; bow Caroline Kirkwood.

Third Varsity Eight: coxswain Kate Votta; stroke Chelsea Robin; 7-seat Alyssa Rizzini; 6-seat Alexis Carriere; 5-seat Maclaine Sisco; 4-seat Shannon Healey; 3-seat Rachel Pettis; 2-seat Megan Conway; bow Wylie Wilson.

Second Varsity Four: coxswain Kate Votta; stroke Jenny Frese; 3-seat Christina Murray; 2-seat Karen Shu; bow Karen Campbell.

Fourth Varsity Eight: coxswain Shea Mathews; stroke Nicaela Chinnaswamy; 7-seat Caroline Suttlehan; 6-seat Abby Oliveira; 5-seat Jill Bungard; 4-seat Emily Lewis; 3-seat Caroline Mitton; 2-seat Meg Bailey; bow Jillian Marshall.

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store