Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Lacrosse


Head Coach Acacia Walker

Head Coach Acacia Walker

June 28, 2012

Meet Your Eagles Elite Camp Staff

Chestnut Hill, Mass. - Registration for the 2012 Boston College Lacrosse Camp has been extended to the first day of camp, Sunday, July 1. The Eagles Elite Camp, which runs for three days at the Newton Campus of Boston College, is open to experienced lacrosse players who have finished seventh to 12th grade.

Sessions will be conducted as collegiate practices, with individual, position and group instruction geared towards stick work, shooting, dodging, 1-on-1 defense, team offense and team defense. Campers will also compete in small-sided and full-field games.

First year Head Coach Acacia Walker is supervising all instruction. The 11-time U.S. National Team member, 2009 World Cup Champion and two-time All-American is being assisted by a standout cast featuring Assistant Coach Jen Kent, BC All-Americans Lauren Costello and Brittany Wilton, 2012 ACC Rookie of the Year Covie Stanwick and IWLCA All-Northeast midfielder Mikaela Rix. Walker assisted three national championship teams at Northwestern, before helping Boston College reach its first NCAA Tournament in 2011.

The cost for campers who plan to commute each day is $460, while registration for overnight attendees is $510. Attendees are expected to bring their own equipment (stick, mouthguard, goggles, footwear, pads, etc.)

Campers can be dropped off at Hardy Hall on Newton Campus (directions) on Sunday, July 1 between 2 and 3 p.m. Participants will be picked up in the same location on Tuesday, July 3 between 1 and 2 p.m. Please print out, complete and bring these medical forms Get Acrobat Reader to the first day of camp.

For more information, please contact coach Kent by phone at 617-552-0481 or email at

Coaching Staff
Boston College Alum and Current Players:
Brooke Blue
Meghan Conley
Kara O'Connell
Catherine Conway
Lauren Costello
Rachel Igoe
Ali Meagher
Mikaela Rix
Margot Spatola
Covie Stanwick
Sam Taylor
Brittany Wilton

Other Staff Members:
Ali Jacobs- Northwestern
Kate Macdonald- Northwestern
Maria Tedeschi- Northwestern
Jill Cammett - Syracuse
Annie Thomas- Virginia
Mollie Mackler - Duke
Kelsey McGovern- UMASS

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store