Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Ice Hockey


Nine BC Players Named to 2014 Select/Developmental Teams

Carpenter at the 2014 Winter Olympic Games in Sochi, Russia

Carpenter at the 2014 Winter Olympic Games in Sochi, Russia

Aug. 19, 2014

Chestnut Hill, Mass. -

The Women's National Festival took place on Aug. 12-16. It included a 69-skater field in which eight current BC women's ice hockey team participated. Each of the BC players who tried out were chosen for the team. The roster includes Alex Carpenter, Andie Anastos, Dana Trivigno, Emily Field, Haley Skarupa, Lexi BenderEmily Pfalzer and Megan Keller.

Boston College placed the most athletes on the team, with University of Minnesota placing the second most at four. Carpenter is one of three players on the team who helped the 2014 U.S. Women's Olympic Ice Hockey Team earn a silver medal in Sochi, Russia.

The Canadian National Women's Development Team will include one BC player, Kristyn Capizzano. Capizzano was part of the Canadian National Women's Under-18 team who won the 2013 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women's World Championship. Last season Capizzano had a .141 shot % paired with 11 goals and 15 assists.

The U.S. Women's Under-22 Select Team will compete in a three-game series against the Canadian National Women's Development Team on Aug. 21-24 in Calgary, Alberta, at Canada Olympic Park. The puck drops on the three-game series against the United States on Aug. 21 (8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT), with other games scheduled for Aug. 22 (5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT) and Aug. 24 (noon ET/9 a.m. PT).

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store