Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Women's Ice Hockey

15 Hockey Players Earn 2012-2013 League All-Academic Team Honors

June 25, 2013

Fifteen Boston College hockey student athletes - eight men and seven women - have earned 2012-13 Hockey East All-Academic Team honors, according to league announcements made on Tuesday.

Two graduates - Corinne Boyles and Brooks Dyroff - highlighted the recipients, earning "Distinguished Scholar" honors after concluding their collegiate careers as four-time All-Conference Academic team recipients. Boyles and Dyroff were two of 17 student-athletes to earn the honor this year.

Senior Kristina Brown earned All-Academic Team honors for the third time in her collegiate career and juniors Patrick Brown and Isaac MacLeod each earned the honor for the third time in three years.

Lexi Bender, Melissa Bizzari, Taylor Blake, Erin Kickham and Jackie Young also earned academic honors on the women's side. Bizzari, Kickham and Young are each two-time honorees.

Patch Alber, Bill Arnold, Brad Barone, Peter McMullen and Michael Sit each earned honors on the men's side. Arnold and Sit are each two-time recipients.

To be eligible, each student-athlete achieved a grade-point average of 3.0 or better in each of the two academic periods during the 2012-13 season.

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store