Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Men's Track

Thirty-one Men Runners Named to ACC Academic Honor Roll

Aug. 7, 2014

Greensboro, N.C. ( - The 58th annual Atlantic Coast Conference Academic Honor Roll, recognizing academic excellence by student-athletes during the 2013-14 academic year, was announced today by ACC Commissioner John Swofford. The women's track team placed 34 athletes on the honor roll, while the men had 31 athletes honored for academic success.

The Honor Roll is comprised of student-athletes who participated in a varsity-level sport and registered a grade point average of 3.0 or better for the full academic year. The conference recognized a record 3,967 student-athletes for their hard work in the classroom during the 2013-14 academic year.

Here at the track and field athletes named to the ACC Honor Roll: Owie Agbontaen, Joseph Arquillo, Burke Ashenden, Anthony Bellitti, Devaun Bovell, Gabriella Candelieri, Shane Constantine, Shane Cranmore, Patrick Daly, Madeleine Davidson, Nicholas Denari, Adedeji Fajana, Collin Fedor, Timothy Ferris, Amy Gaito, Vivian Grimes, Robin Gross, Jacqueline Hannon, Hannah Heider, John Hennessy, Thomas Hennessy, Marissa Horton, Camila Isern, Darren James, Kristen Jordan, Christina Kyritsis, Danna Levin, Richard Lucas, Kellen Macdonald, Racquel MacDonald, Michael Mahoney, Caelum Maloney, Catherine Maloy, Molly McCarthy, Joseph McConaughy, Brian McDavitt, Kimberly McDonagh, Kristen McDonagh, Richard Moschella, Morgan Mueller, Margaret Mullins, Ciaran Murphy, James Newhouse, Elizabeth O'Brien, Margaret O'Dea, Katherine O'Keefe, Connor O'Neill, Alexandria Plant, Jacqueline Pollack, Alanna Poretta, Madeleine Reed, Amanda Rickert, Meagan Roecker, Abigail Seel, Molly Shine, Claire Smith, Michael Stephens, David Taranto, Neil Thakker, Carson Truesdell, Liv Westphal, Brittany Winslow, Danielle Winslow, Brian Wolff, and James Zingarini.

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store