Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Ice Hockey

2012-13 Men's Hockey Schedule Announced

2012-13 Men's Hockey ScheduleGet Acrobat Reader

CHESTNUT HILL, Mass. - Ten dates against participants from last winter's NCAA Championship, seven non-conference games including two tournaments - the Mariucci Classic and the 61st annual Beanpot - as well as a regular 27-game Hockey East Association slate, represent the 2012-13 Boston College men's hockey schedule.

Boston College will open the season at Northeastern on Saturday, Oct. 13 and will host the Huskies one week later - on Saturday, Oct. 20 - in the Conte Forum season opener. That night, the Eagles will raise the 2011-12 national championship banner as a final tribute to last year's title-winning team.

Following four conference games, including match-ups with UMass-Lowell and Maine, both NCAA Tournament qualifiers last year, BC will host Notre Dame on Friday, Nov. 9 in its first non-league of the campaign. In addition to the November date with the Fighting Irish, Boston College will travel to Minneapolis, Minn., to participate in the Mariucci Classic on Dec. 29 and 30.

November's seven-game slate also includes home dates Massachusetts (Sunday, Nov. 4), Merrimack (Nov. 16) and ECAC-opponent Dartmouth (Nov. 24).

The home portion of the team's schedule also features games against Boston University (Dec. 1), Yale (Jan. 4), New Hampshire (Jan. 11 and Sunday, Feb. 17), Massachusetts (Jan. 18), Maine (Jan. 24-25), Vermont (Feb. 1), UMass-Lowell (Feb. 8) and Providence (March 1).

Boston College and Harvard will meet in the first round of the Beanpot on Monday, Feb. 4 at 8 p.m. with the consolation and championship games of the four-team tournament scheduled for 4:30 and 7:30 on Monday, Feb. 11.

Quarterfinals of the Hockey East Tournament will be held at campus sites from Friday, March 15 to Sunday, March 17, while the semifinals and championship are set for Friday and Saturday, March 22 and 23 at TD Garden.

The NCAA Tournament will begin with regional play from Friday, March 29 through Sunday, March 31. The NCAA "Frozen Four" is set for Thursday, April 11 and Saturday, April 13 at the Consol Energy Center in Pittsburgh, Pa.

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store