Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Ice Hockey

Hockey East Announces 2010-11 All-Academic Team

June 15, 2011

Seventeen Boston College hockey student-athletes - 12 women and five men - have earned 2010-11 Hockey East All-Academic Team honors, according to a league announcement made on Wednesday.

Molly Schaus highlighted the recipients, attaining the highest grade point average among all conference goalies. The Natick, Mass., resident also achieved "Distinguished Scholar" honors after concluding her collegiate career as a four-time All-Academic team honoree. Classmates Katelyn Kurth and Kelli Stack earned the honor for the third time in their four years.

Melissa Bizzari, Corinne Boyles, Kristina Brown, Laura Hart, Kiera Kingston, Jessica Martino, Kristin Regan, Mary Restuccia and Megan Shea also earned academic honors on the women's side. Juniors Kingston, Regan and Shea are each three-time recipients while Boyles, Hart and Restuccia are each two-time honorees.

Bill Arnold, Patrick Brown, Brooks Dyroff, Isaac MacLeod and Patrick Wey each earned academic distinction on the men's side. Dyroff is a two-time recipient.

To be eligible, each student-athlete achieved a grade-point average of 3.0 or better in each of the two academic periods during the 2010-11 season.

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store