Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Ice Hockey

Hockey East Announces All-Academic Team Honorees

June 8, 2007

Sixteen student-athletes - 11 females and five males - have earned 2006-07 Hockey East All-Academic Team recognition, according to a league announcement.

Each student-athlete achieve a grade point average of 3.0 or better in each of the two academic periods during the 2006-07 season.

Joe Adams, Mike Brennan, Pat Gannon, Cory Schneider and Ben Smith earned academic team recognition on the men's side. Schneider earned the honor for the third time, while Adams and Brennan are each two-time recipients.

Meghan Fardelmann, Tracy Johnson, Anna MacDonald, Lee-J Mirasolo, Stephanie Olchowski, Molly Schaus, Cristin Stuart, Shannon Webster, Jessica Wilson, Lindsay Wright, and Becky Zavisza earned academic team honors on the women's side. Mirasolo earned the recognition for the third time, while Fardelmann is a two-time honorees.

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store