Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Men's Basketball

2012 Charleston Classic Field Set

June 13, 2012

The Boston College men's basketball team will compete in the 2012 Charleston Classic, which completed the eight-team tournament field on Wednesday.

The Charleston Classic is set for November 15, 16 and 18 at TD Arena in Charleston, S.C.

The other teams in the field are Auburn, Baylor, Colorado, Charleston, Dayton, Murray State and St. John's. Baylor reached the Elite Eight in the NCAA Tournament last season while Colorado and Murray State advanced to the third round.

The 2012 Charleston Classic presented by Foster Grant, an eight-team men's college basketball tournament, will feature 12 games over the three days. Each team will compete in one game per day, advancing through a bracket-tournament format. The two teams that remain undefeated throughout will face off in a championship match.

The Charleston Classic presented by Foster Grant is owned and operated by ESPN Regional Television (ERT), a subsidiary of ESPN.

Northwestern won the 2011 tournament title. Previous winners include Clemson (2008), Miami (2009) and Georgetown (2010).

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store