Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Baseball


2000 Results




Day Date Opponent LocationOutcome/Time
Sat 02/12/2000 College of Charleston Charleston, SCW, 13-6
Stats
Sat 02/12/2000 College of Charleston Charleston, SCL, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Sun 02/13/2000 College of Charleston Charleston, SCW, 9-0
Stats
Sun 02/13/2000 College of Charleston Charleston, SCL, 19-11
Recap
Fri 03/03/2000 Boston Red Sox Fort Myers, Fla.
(Exhibition)
L, 8-3
Recap
Sat 03/04/2000 Buffalo Fort Myers, Fla.W, 18-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/04/2000 Buffalo Fort Myers, Fla.W, 3-2
Recap | Stats
Mon 03/06/2000 Valparaiso Fort Myers, Fla.W, 13-1
Recap | Stats
Tue 03/07/2000 Valparaiso Fort Myers, Fla.W, 10-2
Recap | Stats
Wed 03/08/2000 Mount St. Mary's North Miami Beach, Fla.W, 2-1
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/10/2000 LaSalle Boca Raton, Fla.L, 6-3
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/10/2000 Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla.L, 1-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/11/2000 Hofstra Boca Raton, Fla.W, 7-1
Stats
Sat 03/11/2000 Monmouth Boca Raton, Fla.W, 16-0
Recap | Stats
Wed 03/15/2000 Stonehill Northeaston, Mass.W, 9-4
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/19/2000 Connecticut Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 10-1
Recap | Stats
Mon 03/20/2000 Connecticut Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 13-2
Recap | Stats
Mon 03/20/2000 Connecticut Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 6-4
Recap | Stats
Wed 03/22/2000 Rhode Island Kingston, RIW, 10-3
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/25/2000 Rutgers Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 7-1
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/25/2000 Rutgers Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 10-2
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/26/2000 Rutgers Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 17-12
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/01/2000 Villanova Villanova, Pa.W, 5-3
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/01/2000 Villanova Villanova, Pa.W, 8-7
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/02/2000 Villanova Villanova, Pa.W, 7-6
Recap | Stats
Tue 04/04/2000 Northeastern Boston, Mass. 
Postponed
Thu 04/06/2000 Brown Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 6-5
Recap | Stats
Thu 04/06/2000 Brown Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 8-1
Stats
Sat 04/08/2000 Notre Dame Notre Dame, Ind.L, 12-1
Stats
Sun 04/09/2000 Notre Dame Notre Dame, Ind.L, 10-6
Stats
Sun 04/09/2000 Notre Dame Notre Dame, Ind.W, 11-1
Recap | Stats
Tue 04/11/2000 Albany Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 1-0
Recap | Stats
Tue 04/11/2000 Albany Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 4-1
Recap | Stats
Wed 04/12/2000 Vermont Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 6-3
Recap | Stats
Wed 04/12/2000 Vermont Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 9-6
Stats
Thu 04/13/2000 Harvard Cambridge, Mass.W, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/15/2000 Seton Hall Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 7-3
Stats
Sat 04/15/2000 Seton Hall Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 9-8
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/16/2000 Seton Hall Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 8-0
Stats
Tue 04/18/2000 Holy Cross Worcester, Mass.W, 13-2
Recap | Stats
Wed 04/19/2000 Quinnipiac Chestnut Hill, Mass. 
Cancelled
Thu 04/20/2000 St. John's Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 2-1
Stats
Thu 04/20/2000 St. John's Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 9-1
Recap | Stats
Mon 04/24/2000 UMass (Beanpot Tournament) Pawtucket, R.I.
(McCoy Stadium)
L, 4-1
Recap | Stats
Tue 04/25/2000 Harvard (Beanpot Tournament) Boston, Mass.
(Fenway Park)
W, 8-5
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/29/2000 Georgetown Washington, D.C.W, 11-2
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/29/2000 Georgetown Washington, D.C.W, 21-5
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/30/2000 Georgetown Washington, D.C.W, 16-3
Recap | Stats
Tue 05/02/2000 Dartmouth Hanover, NHL, 14-8
Recap | Stats
Thu 05/04/2000 Northeastern Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 3-0
Recap | Stats
Thu 05/04/2000 Northeastern Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 5-4
Sat 05/13/2000 Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa.L, 8-6
Recap | Stats
Sat 05/13/2000 Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa.W, 9-4
Stats
Sun 05/14/2000 Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa.L, 6-5
Recap | Stats
Wed 05/17/2000 BIG EAST Championship Bridgewater, NJ
(Somerset Ballpark)
W, 4-3
Stats
Thu 05/18/2000 BIG EAST Championship Bridgewater, NJ
(Somerset Ballpark)
L, 12-4
Stats
Fri 05/19/2000 BIG EAST Championship Bridgewater, NJ
(Somerset Ballpark)
W, 6-5
Stats
Sat 05/20/2000 BIG EAST Championship Bridgewater, NJ
(Somerset Ballpark)
L, 6-5
Recap | Stats

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store