Official Site of the Boston College Eagles

Baseball


2001 Results




Day Date Opponent LocationOutcome/Time
Fri 02/09/2001 # Oklahoma State Boca Raton, Fla.L, 7-3
Recap | Stats
Fri 02/09/2001 Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla.L, 7-2
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/10/2001 # Oklahoma State Boca Raton, Fla.L, 14-8
Recap | Stats
Sun 02/11/2001 Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla.L, 9-5
Recap | Stats
Fri 02/23/2001 College of William & Mary Williamsburg, Va.W, 2-0
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/24/2001 College of William & Mary Williamsburg, Va.L, 5-2
Recap | Stats
Sun 02/25/2001 College of William & Mary Williamsburg, Va.NTS, Cancelled
Fri 03/02/2001 Boston Red Sox Fort Myers, Fla.L, 11-5
Recap
Sat 03/03/2001 Michigan Lakeland, Fla.W, 8-2
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/04/2001 Michigan Lakeland, Fla.NTS, Cancelled
Tue 03/06/2001 Buffalo Homestead, Fla.W, 8-5
Recap | Stats
Tue 03/06/2001 Buffalo Homestead, Fla.W, 8-2
Recap | Stats
Wed 03/07/2001 Yale Homestead, Fla.W, 12-6
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/09/2001 Monmouth Boca Raton, Fla.W, 14-6
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/10/2001 Wagner Boca Raton, Fla.W, 17-7
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/11/2001 La Salle Boca Raton, Fla.W, 11-4
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/11/2001 La Salle Boca Raton, Fla.W, 7-2
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/18/2001 VIRGINIA TECH Blacksburg, Va.L, 10-4
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/18/2001 VIRGINIA TECH Blacksburg, Va.L, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Mon 03/19/2001 VIRGINIA TECH Blacksburg, Va.L, 13-5
Recap | Stats
Wed 03/21/2001 Rhode Island Chestnut Hill, Mass.NTS, POSTPONED
Fri 03/23/2001 WEST VIRGINIA Morgantown, W.V.L, 8-0
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/23/2001 WEST VIRGINIA Morgantown, W.V.L, 8-7
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/25/2001 GEORGETOWN Washington, DCL, 3-1
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/25/2001 GEORGETOWN Washington, DCW, 8-6
Recap | Stats
Thu 03/29/2001 College of The Holy Cross Worcester, Mass.W, 12-2
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/31/2001 Pace Chestnut Hill, Mass.NTS, Cancelled
| Notes
Sat 03/31/2001 Pace Chestnut Hill, Mass.NTS, Cancelled
Sun 04/01/2001 Pace Chestnut Hill, Mass.NTS, Cancelled
Tue 04/03/2001 Northeastern Boston, Mass.L, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Thu 04/05/2001 Brown Providence, R.I.L, 3-1
Recap | Stats
Thu 04/05/2001 Brown Providence, R.I.W, 17-4
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/07/2001 ST. JOHNíS Jamaica, N.Y.W, 10-6
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/07/2001 ST. JOHNíS Jamaica, N.Y.L, 6-3
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/08/2001 ST. JOHNíS Jamaica, N.Y.L, 6-2
Recap | Stats
Tue 04/10/2001 Albany Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 4-3
Recap | Stats
Tue 04/10/2001 Albany Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 7-3
Stats
Wed 04/11/2001 Rhode Island Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 9-1
Recap | Stats
Thu 04/12/2001 PITTSBURGH Chestnut Hill, Mass.NTS, Ppd.
Thu 04/12/2001 PITTSBURGH Chestnut Hill, Mass.NTS, Ppd.
Sat 04/14/2001 CONNECTICUT Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 10-6
Stats
Sat 04/14/2001 CONNECTICUT Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 12-8
Recap | Stats
Tue 04/17/2001 Dartmouth College Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 4-1
Recap | Stats
Wed 04/18/2001 Harvard Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 6-1
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/21/2001 RUTGERS Rutgers, N.J.L, 5-2
Stats
Sat 04/21/2001 RUTGERS Rutgers, N.J.W, 4-2
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/22/2001 RUTGERS Rutgers, N.J.L, 4-2
Recap | Stats
Tue 04/24/2001 Northeastern Chestnut Hill, Mass.L, 16-9 (8.0)
Recap | Stats
Wed 04/25/2001 Maine Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 12-10
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/28/2001 VILLANOVA Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 11-2
Stats
Sat 04/28/2001 VILLANOVA Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 6-4
Recap | Stats
Sun 04/29/2001 VILLANOVA Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 8-7
Recap | Stats
Tue 05/01/2001 Northeastern (Beanpot Tournament) Boston, Mass.
(Fenway Park)
W, 12-1
Recap | Stats
Wed 05/02/2001 University of Massachusetts(Beanpot Tournament) Boston, Mass.
(Fenway Park)
W, 10-5
Recap | Stats
Sat 05/05/2001 SETON HALL Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 11-9
Recap | Stats
Sun 05/06/2001 SETON HALL Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 5-3
Stats
Sun 05/06/2001 SETON HALL Chestnut Hill, Mass.W, 3-2
Recap | Stats
Sat 05/12/2001 Notre Dame Chestnut Hill, MAL, 8-2
Stats
Sat 05/12/2001 Notre Dame Chestnut Hill, MAL, 8-4
Recap | Stats
Sun 05/13/2001 Notre Dame Chestnut Hill, MAW, 7-6
Recap | Stats
Thu 05/17/2001 BIG EAST CHAMPIONSHIP TBATBA
Fri 05/18/2001 BIG EAST CHAMPIONSHIP TBATBA
Sat 05/19/2001 BIG EAST CHAMPIONSHIP TBATBA

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store