Official Site of the Boston College Eagles


Sailing Wins Oberg Trophy

Oct. 23, 2012


The Boston College sailing team won the Oberg Trophy this past weekend. The Eagles scored 254 points to 263 from second place finisher Dartmouth. The event was hosted by Northeastern and was an In-Conference Regatta on Oct. 20-12.

The Eagles A Division sailing crew - Domenic Bove and Kelly Roy - placed third with 102 points. The B Division team of Mac Agnese and Kaitlin Driscoll placed first with 71 points, one point ahead of URI.

The C Division team of Ryan Mullins and Shelby Hamilton was third with 81 points, just two points from second place.

For more information go to:

Shop Now! at the Official Online Store